Estonia at a Glance

Estonia at a Glance Official name: Republic of Estonia Head of state: President Government: Parlamentary democracy Currency: Euro (€) Memberships: EU, NATO, OECD, WTO, Eurozone, Schengen area Independence Day: 24th of February Total area: 45,339 square km. Neighboring Finland, Sweden, Latvia and Russia Population: 1.3 million (2016) Capital: Tallinn (423,000 inhabitants) Other major cities: Tartu (94,000), Narva (58,000), Pärnu (40,000), Kohtla-Järve … Continue reading Estonia at a Glance